EpicWin – death to procrastination?

August 19, 2010 at 12:20 pm 3 comments

As the list of tasks pile up and up, never have I felt so bad about being a procrastinator. “Ah, I’ll do it tomorrow,” “Umm… maybe if I just leave it alone it will resolve itself,” “Just send me an e-mail instead.”

Let’s just say this procrastination trait is not conducive to getting a restaurant open.

I’m playing with a new app called EpicWin. Kind of a cool concept… it’s a glorified task list that applies some role-playing game elements.

EpicWin Trailer

Since I’m a big fan of video games, I’m hoping this will manipulate my mind enough to turn the act of completing tasks into a fun-filled adventure.

To arms! To arms!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous.

Expansion to 8 Queen Street Survey

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. joje  |  August 20, 2010 at 1:42 am

    have you played godfinger?
    http://godfinger.ngmoco.com/

    Reply
  • 2. DK  |  August 20, 2010 at 2:11 am

    I’ll download this app…… tomorrow…. 😛

    Reply
  • 3. stand4sushi  |  August 20, 2010 at 8:23 am

    @joje Yes, that was one form of my procrastination. I beat Godfinger (level 50, accomplished all goals). Accomplished is not the correct word… “wasted time” finishing all goals.

    @DK After one day of use it has made me more productive! Two long overdue e-mails were sent out. However today’s task list looks much longer and that makes me reluctant to boot the app again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Standing Sushi Bar

Join us at our branches in Singapore's fast-paced Raffles Place business district or unwind in our flagship branch located in the Bras Basah Arts & Historic neighborhood. High-quality, healthy, affordable dining. Open at Marina Bay Link Mall and 8 Queen Street!


eat@standingsushibar.com

Categories

Sushi on Twitter

Pages

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

