Sushi in life

August 15, 2009 at 10:55 pm 1 comment

5 years old, fumbling with chopsticks pushing a California roll around the plate. The words of all mothers, “Just eat it, you will like it.” Shishkebab’d my first sushi to pick it up.

I moved to Florida, years passed, mom passed, and I didn’t eat sushi.

At university in DC I found a restaurant near Rosslyn metro stop. My first sushi buffet! What a joyous discovery. Every weekend I’d suggest eating there but the 15 dollar cost was steep for college kids. I’d go alone, bring a book, and eat sushi.

My first year in Seattle I met a girl, we hit it off, and I asked her on a date. Sushi is a good first date. A little adventurous, lightly filling, no mess!

Flying back to Singapore in a few hours. My sushi bar opens this week.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous, Uncategorized.

I am like a prized tuna Wow, this is harder than expected!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sheryl0202  |  August 17, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Hey…..thanks for opening up in Raffles Place! To be honest I am sick of the choices around here already, can’t wait to try your shop! when is the official opening?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Standing Sushi Bar

Join us at our branches in Singapore's fast-paced Raffles Place business district or unwind in our flagship branch located in the Bras Basah Arts & Historic neighborhood. High-quality, healthy, affordable dining. Open at Marina Bay Link Mall and 8 Queen Street!


eat@standingsushibar.com

Categories

Sushi on Twitter

Pages

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

