Pacific Northwest

August 10, 2009 at 10:10 pm Leave a comment

Did you know in the span of a year, a tuna can swim back-and-forth across the Pacific Ocean multiple times?

I, however, take one plane trip from Singapore to Seattle and am left feeling dazed and battered. Similar to fish after they’re caught, spending 17 hours in a freezing metal tube jam-packed with other people is soul-crushing.

So here I am in the Pacific Northwest.  Needed to come for my regular corporate job.

With about 9 days until the opening of the sushi bar, thoughts of fish, restaurant management, and all-things-related are dominating my mind. I wish I could run off to the quieter parts of Washington state, sit in the sun, and watch salmon skipping upstream.

Being here in Seattle could be good. I suppose it’s important for me to get used to delegation and letting the sushi bar’s manager deal with issues.

I have to admit slight disappointment. I liken it to running a 4 x 100 relay.  I’ve carried the baton the first 3 legs and right before the finish I pass it off rather than seeing it all the way through.

As much as I can, I don’t want the sushi bar to interfere with my regular job.  I’d feel bad if I slacked so… here I am.  Haha, I also need the money from work to fund this little sushi dream.

Almost there…

Entry filed under: Starting-up.

Sushi Haikus 5 and 6 Sushi Haikus 7, 8, 9, and 10

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Standing Sushi Bar

Join us at our branches in Singapore's fast-paced Raffles Place business district or unwind in our flagship branch located in the Bras Basah Arts & Historic neighborhood. High-quality, healthy, affordable dining. Open at Marina Bay Link Mall and 8 Queen Street!


eat@standingsushibar.com

Categories

Sushi on Twitter

Pages

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

