8 Days (a week)

July 6, 2009 at 9:16 pm 2 comments

Quite a pleasure last week to open 8 Days magazine and read a preview of Standing Sushi Bar!  I thought it was very cool (and a jolt of reality) that my little sushi place is in the pages of 8 Days. I read the magazine every week and look to their food section for new restaurants to try out, and now SSB is one of them!

8 Days

“Ooh I need your love babe,
Guess you know it’s true.
Hope you need my love babe,
Just like I need you.
Hold me, love me, hold me, love me.
I ain’t got nothin’ but love babe,
Eight days a week.” – The Beatles… possibly singing about how new restaurants need support from local publications to get the word out!

Entry filed under: Marketing, Starting-up.

What’s cookin’, good-lookin’? What I learned about Food Hygiene

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. milene  |  July 6, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    oooh, good work boss!
    I see some hype’s starting to gather round your lil business venture!

    Reply
  • 2. Sony/ATV Music Publishing  |  July 9, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Dear Sir/Madam

    Please contact us to discuss fees due for usage of Beatles song lyrics.

    Thank you.

    Sony/ATV Music Publishing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Standing Sushi Bar

Join us at our branches in Singapore's fast-paced Raffles Place business district or unwind in our flagship branch located in the Bras Basah Arts & Historic neighborhood. High-quality, healthy, affordable dining. Open at Marina Bay Link Mall and 8 Queen Street!


eat@standingsushibar.com

Categories

Sushi on Twitter

Pages

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

