Hiring: Sushi Chefs, Kitchen Staff, and Service Crew

September 14, 2011 at 11:09 am 9 comments

I should just change the title to be “Hiring: all positions!”

Standing Sushi Bar is looking for more staff!  As many of you know the F&B labor market is very tight, so as an incentive to refer / recommend people, we are offering a 100 SGD referral amount to anyone that introduces us to a new staff member (who works with us for at least 3 months).

We’re looking primarily for full-time positions but am open to receiving people interested in part-time positions as well.

Must be a Singapore citizen or permanent resident.  I would love to open the positions to everyone but since I’m at my quota level I can not hire any foreigners. (I know this is not going to stop foreigners from applying, but hey, at least I’m open about it).

Service Crew: We are looking for people of every experience level including a manager.  Please note that it is a requirement to speak English.

Kitchen Staff: Inexperienced to mid-level experience.

Sushi Chef: Senior-level to junior level (to be trained up – but have at least 2 years experience)

Please send CVs to eat@standingsushibar.com

Entry filed under: Staffing. Tags: .

So what happens when you exceed your quota? Quality Control Team

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jenald bandala  |  December 26, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    im a foreigner i want to apply as sushi chef ,,ive work in singaporore as a sushi for almost 9 months …my # 85710134

    Reply
  • 2. Jason  |  February 18, 2012 at 11:55 pm

    I’m malaysian . I got two years experience in japanese food restaurant . I looking for kitchen crew. can gv me the address n let me go interview?

    Reply
  • 3. jia xin  |  May 28, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    i’m a singaporean looking for a part time job, 15 teen can work for kitchen crew or service crew

    Reply
    • 4. jia xin  |  May 28, 2012 at 5:03 pm

      my number 84084319 call me

  • 5. tea for weight loss  |  August 17, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    Thanks for sharing such a pleasant thinking, post is fastidious, thats why i have read it completely

    Reply
  • 6. men denim shirt jacket with snaps  |  September 18, 2013 at 8:49 am

    hello there andd thank you ffor your info – I’ve certainly picked up
    something new from right here. I did however expertise
    a few technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload
    the site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading
    instances times will often affect your placement
    in google and could dajage your quality score if advertising and marketing wih Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSSto my email and caan look
    out for a lot more of your respective interesting
    content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

    Reply
  • 7. Yi Liang  |  October 8, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Hi I’m a 15 year old Singaporean male looking for a job. I am fluent in English but not as much in Mandarin

    Reply
  • 8. constipation relief and advices  |  October 12, 2013 at 2:44 am

    Hi, I do believe this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it ;)
    I am going to come back yet again since i have book marked it.

    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you
    be rich and continue to help other people.

    Reply
  • 9. binod nepal  |  August 3, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    Hi this is binod from dubai working at hyatt regency as a sushi chef position chef dee panties my number is 971556788916. I have worked experience 4 years

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Standing Sushi Bar

Join us at our branches in Singapore's fast-paced Raffles Place business district or unwind in our flagship branch located in the Bras Basah Arts & Historic neighborhood. High-quality, healthy, affordable dining. Open at Marina Bay Link Mall and 8 Queen Street!


eat@standingsushibar.com

Categories

Sushi on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

